Your Municipal Tax Dollars at Work

Last week I passed by St. Clements Parkette near Yonge-Eglinton and it was flooded. Looked like a broken water mane was the cause of the flood. At first, I was going to call 311 but then I figured that it would be much quicker if I just snapped a photo with my Blackberry (Edelman client) and tweeted it as an @reply to  @311toronto then continued my walk down Yonge Street.

Flodding at St. Clements Parkette

When I came back a couple hours later, there was a truck fixing the problem and a thank you from @311toronto . We often come down on Toronto city service so it’s nice to see efficiency in our municipal government.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

